LibGuides: Performing Arts: Home

Featured Resources

Featured Resources

Drama Online: National Theatre Collection (Bloomsbury)
This award-winning digital library has been created as a response to the need for a high-quality online research tool for drama and literature students, professors, and teachers. It is the only resource to combine exclusively available playtext content and scholarly publications with filmed live performances, film adaptations, and audio plays.
Performing Arts Periodicals Database
Research many aspects of performing arts, including theatre, dance, film, television, stagecraft, broadcast arts, & storytelling. Full-text access to more than 130 magazines & journals, and indexes articles from 400 more. Most articles listed are post-1996.
Theatre Aotearoa
An active archive of stage productions in Aotearoa New Zealand, initiated by Theatre Studies at Otago University. Individual productions, information about scripts, writers, directors, cast, crew, and venues.
Aus Stage: Australia Live Performance Database
An online resource for researching live performance in Australia. AusStage collects and shares information about Australian live performance as an ongoing, open-access, and collaborative endeavour.
Music Periodicals Database
Explore all aspects of music from medieval chants to contemporary alternative rock, including music performance & theatre, ethnomusicology, theory, and composition. Full-text access to more than 200 magazines & journals, and indexes 600 more from across 20 countries, primarily from 1996 onwards.
Oxford Music Online
Research the history of music across a broad range of musical styles with external audio links. Includes Grove Music Online, the Oxford Dictionary of Music, and Companion to Music.

LIBRARY 101

LIBRARY 101 is a series of in-person workshops that introduce you to Library skills and services.

Library Postgraduate Sessions via Zoom 2024.

These Library Information Sessions are provided specifically for postgraduate students. All sessions will be held on a Tuesday at 10:30 via Zoom - check below for Semester 1 dates. For more information and to register book now via this link

9 April	10:30 - 11:30	Thesis Information	For new thesis students: covers preparation, copyright compliance, submitting, and depositing.
16 April	10:30 - 11:30	Introduction to Effective Search Strategies	Learn how to search recommended databases for relevant literature, and manage your results.
23 April	10:30 - 12	Introduction to Research Data Management	Make sense of the complexity around data storage, description, re-use and archiving.
7 May	10:30 - 12	Introduction to Getting Published	Practical tips for postgraduates. Learn how to develop a publishing strategy and identify the right journals for submission.
21 May	10:30 - 11:30	Introduction to Researcher Profiles	Building online profiles to promote your research, and yourself.
11 June	10:30 - 12	Introduction to Research Impact & Metrics	Understand tools that explain impact factors and ranking for what to read, and where to publish.