This is the "Home" page of the "Higher Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Higher Education  

Last Updated: Jun 12, 2014 URL: http://otago.libguides.com/HEDC Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About this Guide

This guide is designed to help you access relevant Library resources for higher education. Use the tabs (above) to navigate your way around the guide, or use the Quick Access to link below 

If you have any problems using this guide, or accessing the resources highlighted, please contact your  Librarian, Judy Fisher.

 

Academic Writing Manuals

To find out which Library these books are in, click on the book title, then the Get It option.

Cover Art
The essentials of academic writing - Derek Soles
ISBN: 9780547181332
Publication Date: 2010

Cover Art
Essay writing made simple - Eamon Murphy
ISBN: 0733980082
Publication Date: 2007


 

Quick Access to

 

Feature Resource: Sage Research Methods

Getting Started with Your Research

Do you know which method you want to use to answer your research question?

Search relevant books, book chapters, dictionary and encyclopedia entries, videos, or journal articles from over 175,000 pages of renowned SAGE content in research methods.

Not sure which method to use in your research?

Use the Methods Map to discover new methods or discover relationships between methods, and then link to related content.

 

Watch this video overview by Sage to learn more about SAGE Research Methods.
 
Click here to being using this resource

 

Education in Video

Following the trial in April, University of Otago staff and students now have access to Education in Video.  This online collection of streaming video was developed specifically for training teachers.  The collection is a growing one and will eventually include over 1000  titles of teaching demos, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source classroom footage.

 Links to the Education in Video site are provided in the catalogue, in the Article Database list and in the Electronic Journal Collections list in the e-journals/e-books portal

 

On Facebook? Come And Visit Our Page

Liaison Librarian

Profile Image
Judy Fisher
Contact Info
Robertson Library
135 Union Street East
Send Email
 

Books on academic writing & publishing


Cover Art
Getting published : a companion for the humanities and social sciences - Gerald Jackson; Marie Lenstrup; Nordic Institute of Asian Studies
Call Number: Central Library; Main collection: PN146 .J33
ISBN: 8791114764
Publication Date: 2009

Cover Art
Designing research for publication - Anne Sigismund Huff
Call Number: Central Library; Main collection: H62 .HW162
ISBN: 1412940141
Publication Date: 2009

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip