Tourism: Home
Subject Librarian
Engagement advisors
The University and its Library system can be a daunting environment. The Library's Engagement Advisors are knowledgeable, friendly and available to support Māori and Pacific students access and explore Library services, resources and spaces.
Donna Waitere
Māori Engagement Advisor
University Library | Te Whare Pukapuka Matua
Email: donna.waitere@otago.ac.nz
Sela Pole-Fehoko
Pacific Engagement Advisor
University Library | Te Whare Pukapuka Matua
Email: sela.pole-fehoko@otago.ac.nz
About this Guide
This Subject Guide brings together important research resources for Tourism. These include article databases, major reference works, data sources, and other key information sources.
For further assistance, make an appointment with the Subject Librarian.
Featured Resource
- CABI Tourism Cases"Tourism Cases is a window into the world of tourism development. It shares experiences and expertise that has been accumulated in tourism projects and programmes around the world.
This valuable information is presented as case studies in an easily searchable form for academics, students practitioners and consultants. In addition to the case studies, CABI book abstracts provide a supplementary information resource."
See the introductory video below:
Featured Resource
- Encyclopedia of Tourism Management and MarketingA valuable e-resource!
"The Encyclopedia of Tourism Management and Marketing is, quite simply, the definitive reference work in the field. Carefully curated by leading tourism scholar Dimitrios Buhalis, this is the largest tourism management and marketing ontology that has ever been put together and offers a holistic examination of this interdisciplinary field. New entries will be added every month and PDF downloads will be available once the Encyclopedia is complete."
Featured Resource - Passport GMID
Passport GMID: Global Market Information Database (Euromonitor)
This online business information system provides business intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers. It offers integrated access to statistics, reports, insightful comment and business information sources. Coverage is global, more than 200 countries are researched.
All first time users will need to register using an "otago.ac.nz" email address and agree to the Terms and Conditions
Related Subject Guides
Ngā Upoko Tukutuku
https://otago.libguides.com/Nga_Upoko_TukutukuDiversify The Library
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.