This is the "Home" page of the "Economics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Economics  

Last Updated: Oct 7, 2014 URL: http://otago.libguides.com/economics Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About this Guide

This Subject Guide brings together important research resources for Economics.  These include article databases, major reference works, data sources, and other key information sources. 

For further assistance, you may make an appointment to see the Subject Librarians for Economics.

 

Featured Resource - New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics

Cover Art
The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics - Steven N. Durlauf; Lawrence E. Blume
Publication Date: 2008
Description: The online edition of The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics contains the full text of the current 8 volume print edition as well as the archive copy of the 1987 edition. The online Dictionary is a dynamic resource for economists which contains hyperlinked cross-references within articles, features carefully selected and maintained links to related sites, incorporates quarterly additions and updates, and offers search and browse facilities, both full text and advanced.

Featured Resource - Passport GMID

  

Passport GMID: Global Market Information Database (Euromonitor)

This online business information system provides business intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers. It offers integrated access to statistics, reports, insightful comment and business information sources. Coverage is global, more than 200 countries are researched.

All first time users will need to register using an "otago.ac.nz" email address and agree to the Terms and Conditions


For further information:

      
     

    Subject Librarians

    Catherine Robertson
    Phone: 479-8915
    Email: catherine.robertson@otago.ac.nz
     
    Teresa Smith
    Phone: 479-5653
    Email: teresa.smith@otago.ac.nz
     

    Related Subject Guides

    To identify other resources, try these related Subject Guides:
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip