Skip to Main Content

The Otago LibGuides are changing! The system will undergo a major update from 17 June to 15 July. You can learn more by taking a look at our LibGuides prototype here.

Religion: Home

Kia Ora. How Can We Help?

I have an assignment and need to find literature on a topic:

I want to find literature published in New Zealand:

How do I reference this resource?:

I am searching for a thesis:

I am searching for a Documentary:

I'm a distance student who needs items (books, DVDs, some articles etc) sent to me:

I have searched the guide but can't find an answer to my question:

or

 

 

Postgraduate Workshops by Zoom

For Distance Students:

Libraries you can sign up to use print resources

New Zealand & Australia

If you live in one of the main centres around New Zealand you may use the local University Library to borrow books.
You will need proof of your enrolment at the University of Otago, and address details to join. 

The New Zealand Libraries which have agreed to share  their collections are:

This agreement also applies to many Australian University Libraries, so if you are living in Australia, check this link to see what is available in your area.  More information here.

Spotlight on:

PODCAST ALERT: RELS102too

Lecturers Ben & Will have created a weekly podcast supplementing the lectures and tutorials on RELS102:Introduction to Hinduism and Buddhism. Here Will and Ben will reflect on the topics of the week, what they left out or got wrong, and how they can do better next week.

   

EXCITING NEW COLLECTION

Since 2022, the library has been privileged to host the Kitsiri Malalgoda collection, an archive of nearly 700 books in English and Sinhala oriented around Buddhism and Sri Lankan history. The books represent the generosity of the late Professor Kitsiri Malalgoda from the University of Auckland who was a leading figure in the study of Buddhism in Sri Lanka. This has now been catalogued, and has been shelved according to LC classification, rather than as one physical group. A full list of items is, however, available from this link, and books from the collection will appear in relevant search results. 

Looking for Quality Information / Journal articles /Books/Ebooks?

Looking for Quality Information /  Journal articles /Books/Ebooks?

Below are the four best places to start searching for academic literature on your topic.  Explore the tabs along the top for even more options.

HOW TO FIND GOOD INFORMATION FOR YOUR ASSIGNMENT USING THE PROQUEST RELIGION AND ATLA DATABASES

Your Subject Librarian

Profile Photo
Amanda Hutchinson
she/her
Contact:
Robertson Library

Union Street East
Ph: 479 7404

Featured Databases

Another useful database for Religion is the Alexander Street Religion and Thought 

New Theology & Religion Books

Loading ...