Microbiology and Immunology: Books
Microbiology & Immunology - eBooks
The Library's collection of e-books is growing all the time. These Microbiology & Immunology books are online:
Fundamental Immunology, 7th ed. by Publication Date: 2013
Oxford Dictionary of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, 2nd ed. by Publication Date: 2008 published online
Encyclopedia of Virology, 3rd ed. by Publication Date: 2008
Fields Virology, 6th ed. by Publication Date: 2013
Principles of Molecular Virology, 5th ed. by Publication Date: 2011
Bacterial Pathogenesis: a molecular approach, 3rd ed. by Publication Date: 2010
Encyclopedia of Microbiology, 3rd ed. by Publication Date: 2009
Food Microbiology, 3rd ed. by Publication Date: 2007
Ngā Upoko Tukutuku
https://otago.libguides.com/Nga_Upoko_TukutukuMicrobiology & Immunology - Print Titles
Many key print texts are on Course Reserve. NB: Check the full library catalogue record to see whether the print title you're after is held at the Sciences Library, the Heath Sciences Library, or both.
Prescott's microbiology, 12th ed. by Call Number: Health Sciences Library (Dunedin) Reserve ; QW 4 P931 2023 & Science Library Reserve ; QW 4 P931 2023ISBN: 9781265123031Publication Date: 2023
Prescott's microbiology, 11th ed. by Call Number: Health Sciences Library (Dunedin) Reserve QW 4 P931 2020 & Science Library Reserve QR41.2 .P74 2020Publication Date: 2020
Kuby Immunology, 8th ed. by Call Number: Science Library Reserve QR181 .K83 2019 & Health Sciences Library (Dunedin) Reserve QW 504 KM68 2019Publication Date: 2019
Janeway's Immunobiology, 9th ed. by Call Number: Science Library Reserve QR181 .JA64 2017ISBN: 9780815345053Publication Date: 2017
Introduction to Modern Virology, 7th ed. by Call Number: Health Sciences Library (Dunedin) Books QW 160 DN77 2016ISBN: 9781119978107Publication Date: 2016
Bacterial Pathogenesis: a molecular approach, 4th ed. by Call Number: Science Library Books [Floor 2] QR201.B34 S536 2019ISBN: 9781555819408Publication Date: 2019
Handbook of Human Immunology, 2nd ed. by Call Number: Health Sciences Library (Dunedin) Books QW 540 HD59 2008Publication Date: 2008
Other places to find books
Try searching:
- Library Search | KetuSearch to find all books (including E-books) held by the University of Otago Library
- Interloan serviceThe Interloan service enables library users to search for items, create requests for items not held in the University of Otago Library, and monitor the progress of those requests.
- Bookshelf This link opens in a new windowBookshelf provides free access to over 700 texts in life science and healthcare. A vital node in the data-rich resource network at NCBI, Bookshelf enables users to easily browse, retrieve, and read content, and spurs discovery of related information.
- Te Puna - National Bibliographic DatabaseSearch to find books held in libraries around New Zealand
- Special Collections - Medical Rare BooksThe Monro Collection comprises manuscripts and books amassed by the Monro family: Alexander (father; primus), Alexander (son; secundus); and Alexander (grandson; tertius). These include a second edition of Vesalius: Humani Corporiis Fabrica.