LibGuides: Higher Education: Home

Below are key databases for the Centre for Educational Design and Innovation (CEDI).

Explore the tabs on the left for more information, plus related guides, such as Thesis information, Referencing, and Generative AI.

Key Databases

Library Search | Ketu
Library Search | Ketu provides fast, simple, one-step searching across the University of Otago Library's resources. It is designed to make it quick and easy to begin researching a topic. It is not a replacement for the detailed and precise search tools available from individual subject specific databases.

ERIC (ProQuest)
A database sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
Education Research Complete (via EBSCOhost)
A bibliographic and full-text database covering scholarly research relating to all levels of education from early childhood to higher education. Topics include curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.

Education Database (Proquest)
Abstracts and indexing of over 900 education journals, many in full-text.

Google Scholar
ProQuest Central
A leading electronic database providing indexing/abstracting and full-text access to scholarly and general interest publications. It combines information from a number of leading online databases with subjects covering: business, law, education, computing, science, technology, engineering, arts, medicine, and religion.
Scopus
A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of research literature and web sources. Over 16,500 peer-reviewed titles from more than 4,000 publishers. Includes some full text links. Access Scopus Tutorials online.
Web of Science
Search across Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS Citation Index, Current Contents Connect, Inspec, and Zoological Record.