Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Medicine: BMJ Best Practice

DynaMed Plus

BMJ Best Practice

The Library is delighted to offer BMJ Best Practice as a clinical decision support tool. BMJ Best Practice "rethinks decision-support information with a step-by-step approach that is structured around the patient consultation, covering diagnosis, prognosis, treatment and prevention". To get started, download the user guide.

 

About

Teaching hospitals and medical schools around the world rely on BMJ Best Practice to:

  • Help prepare students for clinical practice, with the most recent, trusted information on the most-commonly occurring conditions, backed up by evidence and with links to guidelines

  • Give students confidence during clinical placements – remote, mobile and offline access ensures they always have the information they need, even where wi-fi is unavailable

  • Support case-based learning – highly structured content, real-world examples and easy navigation makes Best Practice an ideal teaching tool

  • Provide cost-effective clinical decision support for students whether at university, at home or in the hospital

BMJ Best Practice mobile

The BMJ Best Practice app is available as part of our subscription to BMJ Best Practice. It is not available for sale separately.

Access via an institution: When accessing BMJ Best Practice on the web, you will be prompted to set up a ‘personal account’. The account login details can then be used to download the app for free on the App or Google Play stores.

The first time you register the app you will need to be on the University network. Once registered (and the content downloaded) you can use BMJ Best Practice anywhere. Once you authorize access to the app - i.e. synchronize your individual BMJ account with the university’s access - you should have access for 365 days, without having to re-synchronize it. Once the 365 day period has elapsed they will need to re-synchronize their access.