Medicine: Clinical Sports Medicine
What is the Clinical Sports medicine Colleation?
About Brukner & Khan’s Clinical Sports Medicine
The Clinical Sports Medicine Collection comprises the world-leading Brukner & Khan’s Clinical Sports Medicine, the essential authoritative foundation for clinicians and students.
Written by an expert international team of more than 120 contributing authors from 19 countries, it covers fundamental principles as well as hot topics such as challenging hip pain, sudden death in sport, hamstring tear management, sideline emergency care and the latest in pain science.
The fifth edition Volume 1: Injuries is the essential guide to all aspects of preventing, diagnosing and treating sports-related injuries. It serves physiotherapists, team clinicians, athletic trainers, sports therapists, sports rehabilitators and trainers, as well as students in the health professions and in Human Movement Studies.
The Exercise Medicine Collection — abridged content from the fourth edition — serves general practitioners and other clinicians who prescribe exercise to promote health and to treat medical conditions such as heart disease and diabetes. Additional content will be forthcoming in Volume 2: Exercise Medicine.
The collection also includes more than 40 video master classes showing procedures such as foot examination, hip injections and basic bio-mechanical assessment.
Titles
Brukner & Khan's Clinical Sports Medicine 5e, Volume 1: Injuries
Brukner & Khan’s Clinical Sports Medicine, the world-leading title in sport and exercise medicine, is an authoritative and practical guide to physiotherapy and musculoskeletal medicine for clinicians and students. This fifth edition has been split into two volumes and updated by an international team of sports physiotherapists and sports physicians. The first volume focuses on all aspects of preventing, diagnosing and treating sports-related injuries.
Fifteen new chapters include:
- Shoulder pain
- Acute knee injuries
- Posterior thigh pain
- Low back pain
- Return to play
- Sport-specific biomechanics
Brukner & Khan's Clinical Sports Medicine 5e, Volume 2: The Medicine of Exercise
Brukner & Khan’s Clinical Sports Medicine, the world-leading title in sport and exercise medicine, is an authoritative and practical guide to physiotherapy and musculoskeletal medicine for clinicians and students. This second volume, The Medicine of Exercise, focuses on the health benefits of exercise and discusses the current medical issues in sport.
The six sections are:
- Physical activity and health
- Managing medical problems
- Exercising in challenging environments
- Exercise medicine for specific groups
- Performance and ethics
- Practical sports medicine
Linking to content
Instructors can link to content in Clinical Sports Medicine Collection through their LMS using the durable URLs found in the browser of all text and multimedia content.
For a tutorial on how to link to content via durable URLs, please visit the Access User Center at this link.
Multimedia
Multimedia videos are organized into multiple categories, including:
- Arm, elbow, wrist, hand
- Emergencies
- Groin, hip
- Leg, knee, ankle, foot
- Overview
- Shoulder
View the complete multimedia library on Clinical Sports Medicine Collection at this link.
MyAccess profile
To engage with Clinical Sports Medicine Collection and its content and resources, users need to create a free MyAccess profile (upper-right sign in dropdown menu). Users are encouraged to login each time they use the site.
- Create a MyAccess Profile: To learn more about how to create a free MyAccess profile, select the PDF link below or visit the Access User Center at this link