Management: Home
Subject Librarian
Engagement advisors
The University and its Library system can be a daunting environment. The Library's Engagement Advisors are knowledgeable, friendly and available to support Māori and Pacific students access and explore Library services, resources and spaces.
Donna Waitere
Māori Engagement Advisor
University Library | Te Whare Pukapuka Matua
Email: donna.waitere@otago.ac.nz
Sela Pole-Fehoko
Pacific Engagement Advisor
University Library | Te Whare Pukapuka Matua
Email: sela.pole-fehoko@otago.ac.nz
About this Guide
This Subject Guide brings together important research resources for Management. These include article databases, major reference works, data sources, and other key information sources.
Not sure where to begin? Take a look this general Self Help Guide for all sorts of great tips, or this Study Smart Guide specifically designed for the Otago Business School.
For further assistance, please contact the Subject Librarian for Management.
Featured Resource - Passport GMID
Passport GMID: Global Market Information Database (Euromonitor)
This online business information system provides business intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers. It offers integrated access to statistics, reports, insightful comment and business information sources. Coverage is global, more than 200 countries are researched.
All first time users will need to register using an "otago.ac.nz" email address and agree to the Terms and Conditions
For further information:
- Read the User Guide
- Contact your Subject Librarians
Top Five Article Databases for Management
- ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive business database covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Includes access to: ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry.
- Business Source Complete (via EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowScholarly articles on marketing management, accounting, finance and economics, from 1886. Via EBSCO.
- Emerald This link opens in a new windowAccess Emerald Management Extra (EMX) - a collection of peer-reviewed management journals. Emerald backfiles includes access to the full digitized archive of Emerald journal titles in business, management, library and information services, materials sciences and engineering.
- Index New Zealand This link opens in a new windowNew Zealand database for general interest material, social research, current affairs, and the arts and humanities. Updated daily, INNZ provides citation access to articles published in New Zealand and South Pacific newspapers and journals from 1987 to the present.
- Informit Business Collection This link opens in a new windowCovers all broad business fields, including: accounting, career development, commercial law, commodities, corporate governance, e-business, economics, employment, human resources, labour, management, marketing, occupational health, taxation, and unions. The Business Collection provides access to full content from a range of journals, monographs and books, and reference materials published by a myriad of small Australasian academic and professional associations, interest groups and research centr
Related Subject Guides
Diversify The Library
