Pharmacy: Home

This Guide brings together important research resources for Pharmacy. These include databases & journals, major clinical and drug reference works, and other key sources. Different types of resources are available via the navigation bar, above.

Check out the special Go-to-Clinical Resources toolkit, by condition.

For further assistance with finding research materials, please contact Thelma Fisher, Subject Librarian for Pharmacy.

A clinical reference and image tool that represents the best available evidence drawn from medical journals and systematic evidence review databases. Updated daily. Browse by topic or search by keywords. Sign in so you can 'Follow' alerts to Topic updates.

A clinical decision support tool for health professionals that provides access to the latest research evidence, guidelines and expert opinion in a single source. BMJ Best Practice includes differential diagnosis tables, treatment algorithms, videos of common clinical procedures, integrated evidence from Cochrane Clinical Answers, over 250 medical calculators and more.

CCA (via OVID or Wiley) provides a readable, digestible, clinically focused entry point to rigorous research from Cochrane systematic reviews. The content is designed to be actionable and to inform decision making at the point of care.

***************************************************************************************

Looking for an easy way to find out what new books are available in the Health Sciences Library?

New books for Health Sciences Library

The LWW Health Library platform provides authoritative texts, multimedia resources, and teaching & learning tools for medical education and the health professions.

You have access to texts, cases, self-assessment tools, procedure videos and audio files covering 12 specialist subject collections: Advanced Practice Nursing, Anesthesiology, Emergency Medicine, Exercise Science, Medical Education, Occupational Therapy, Oncology, Orthopaedic Surgery, Physiotherapy, Pharmacy, Speech Language Hearing, and Surgery.

All collections can be searched through a single search box, or each collection can be searched individually.

There is a separate page for staff members wishing to make use of LWW Health Library content.

Bioethics
Grey Literature in health
Maori Studies
Medicine
Pharmacology & Toxicology
Physiology

The BP is a vital online reference tool for all individuals and organisations involved in pharmaceutical research, development, manufacture, quality control and analysis. Content from BP 2014- is included.

Students on placement, and other postgraduates based outside of Dunedin are eligible to use the free Services for Distance Students, to receive books and articles by post or email.

For help using Library resources and searching the research literature, please contact your Subject Librarian, Thelma Fisher.