This is the "Home" page of the "Sociology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Sociology  

Last Updated: May 30, 2013 URL: http://otago.libguides.com/sociology Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Kia Ora. How Can We Help?

I have an assignment and need to find literature on a topic:

I want to find literature published in New Zealand:

How do I reference this resource?:

I have this reference to an article - how do I find the full text?

I am searching for a thesis:

I am searching for a Documentary:

I have searched the guide but can't find an answer to my question:

 

On Facebook? Come And Visit Our Page

 

Welcome

Welcome to the Subject Guide for Sociology!

This guide will help you find relevant articles, books, websites and more resources for your research in Sociology.

Explore the tabs along the top for tips on finding specific types of resources.

 

 

Library Search

The Library Search box searches across most library resources - it's like searching the catalogue and article databases at the same time!!

 

Feature Resource: IBSS International Bibliography of the Social Sciences

IBSS: International Bibliography of the Social Sciences, covers a range of subject areas:

Accounting; Agriculture; Anthropology; Archaeology; Art and architecture; Business studies; Communication and media; Criminology; Cultural studies; Demography; Development studies; Economics; Education; Environment; Ethnology and ethnography; Family studies; Finance; Gender and sexuality studies; Geography; Globalisation; Health; History; Human behaviour; Industrial relations; International relations; Law; Linguistics; Organisation theory; Philosophy; Policy studies; Political science; Psychology; Public administration; Race and ethnic studies; Regional studies; Religious studies; Science and technology; Social work, social problems and social policy; Sociology; Social sciences; Statistics; Urban and rural studies.

 

  • IBSS: International Bibliography of the Social Sciences
    The IBSS database includes over two million bibliographic references to journal articles and books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It focuses on anthropology, economics, politics and sociology with broad coverage of international material from 100 countries and in 60 languages.

Liaison Librarian / Kaitiaki Pukapuka

Profile Image
Shiobhan Smith
Logo - LinkedInLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
shiobhan.smith@otago.ac.nz
(03) 479 7935
 

New Sociology Books

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

New Books at the Central Library

Loading Loading...
blank padding
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip