LibGuides: Accountancy & Finance: Home

About this Guide

This Subject Guide brings together important research resources for Accountancy and Finance. These include article databases, major reference works, data sources, and other key information sources. For further assistance, make an appointment with Megan, the Subject Librarian at megan.vaughan@otago.ac.nz

LIBRARY 101

LIBRARY 101 is a series of in-person workshops that introduce you to Library skills and services.

Featured Resource - Capital IQ

Capital IQ Database
Log in for access to broad financial data and research tools such as Credit Analytics, LCD, Research Online, and more. Note: First-time users must register for access by clicking on the New User link on the login page and entering their @otago.ac.nz email address.

Featured Resource - Passport GMID

Passport GMID: Global Market Information Database (Euromonitor) This link opens in a new window
Euromonitor International's Global Market Information Database (GMID) is an online business information system providing business intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers. It offers integrated access to statistics, reports, insightful comment and business information sources. Coverage is global, more than 200 countries are researched. Users need to register using an "otago.ac.nz email" address.

Featured NZ Market Reports

IBISWorld (New Zealand Industry Reports (ANZSIC))

An industry report collection that offers insight into the major industries in the New Zealand economy at the 5-digit ANZSIC level. Each report consists of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major companies and more.

Library Postgraduate Sessions via Zoom - 2024, Semester 2

These Library Information Sessions are provided specifically for postgraduate students. All Semester 1 sessions will be held on a Tuesday at 10:30 via Zoom - check below for Semester 2 dates. For more information and to register book now via this link

13 August	10:30 - 11:30	Thesis Information	For new thesis students: covers preparation, copyright compliance, submitting, and depositing.
20 August	10:30 - 11:30	Introduction to Effective Search Strategies	Learn how to search recommended databases for relevant literature, and manage your results.
27 August	10:30 - 12	Introduction to Research Data Management	Make sense of the complexity around data storage, description, re-use and archiving.
10 September	10:30 - 12	Introduction to Getting Published	Practical tips for postgraduates. Learn how to develop a publishing strategy and identify the right journals for submission.
24 September	10:30 - 11:30	Introduction to Researcher Profiles	Building online profiles to promote your research, and yourself.
1 October	10:30 - 12	Introduction to Research Impact & Metrics	Understand tools that explain impact factors and ranking for what to read, and where to publish.