Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Temple Abu Simbel: Image by Wikimedia commons
The Digital Topographical Bibliography
The Topographical Bibliography of Ancient Egyptian Hieroglyphic Texts, Statues, Reliefs and Paintings, (also known as Porter & Moss or TopBib, as called in-house) is an essential and comprehensive reference resource for Egyptologists, presenting and analysing both published and unpublished information about ancient Egyptian monuments.
Digital Egypt for Universities
The primary aim of the website is support for learning across different disciplines. The site is aimed at you especially if your subject includes a historical dimension - architecture, art, medicine, science, religion, literature, gender studies, cultural studies, museum studies.
The Thesaurus Linguae Aegyptiae
The TLA is an online dictionary for the Ancient Egyptian language, covering lemma from the Old Kingdom through to the Ptolemaic Period, including Demotic.
Trismegistos is a searchable online database of metadata of all published and semi-published texts from Egypt and the Nile valley, between roughly BC 800 and 800 AD, not only in Greek, Latin, and Egyptian in its various scripts (Demotic, hieroglyphic, hieratic and Coptic), but also in Meroitic, Aramaic, Arabic, Nabataean, Carian, and other languages.
Pyramid Texts Online
Pyramid Texts Online was created by Vincent Brown as a non-linear way of navigating the texts inscribed on the walls of the pyramid of Unas.
The translation of the pyramid texts of Unas is by J.D. Degreef, based on translations by Alexandre Piankoff and Louis Speleer.
ASCSA: Digital Collections
Explore the collections of the American School of Classical Studies by using the sidebar on the left or the search box above. To confine your search to a single collection, click on one of the links.
Perseus Digital Library
Perseus has a particular focus upon the Greco-Roman world and classical Greek and Latin. Early modern English, the American Civil War, the History and Topography of London, the History of Mechanics, automatic identification and glossing of technical language in scientific documents, customized reading support for Arabic language, and other projects that we have undertaken.
American Numismatics Database
The collections database (MANTIS), library catalog (DONUM), and online archives (ARCHER) have become essential parts of numismatic research, along with major international collaborations such as Online Coins of the Roman Empire (OCRE), Coinage of the Roman Republic Online (CRRO), and PELLA,
ORCE: Online Coins of the Roman Empire
Online Coins of the Roman Empire (OCRE), is a revolutionary new tool designed to help in the identification, cataloging, and research of the rich and varied coinage of the Roman Empire. The project records every published type of Roman Imperial Coinage from Augustus in 31 BC, until the death of Zeno in AD 491.
Maritime Archaeological Association of New Zealand
MAANZ role is to provide a voice for our maritime heritage in the areas of research, community awareness and in the promotion of appropriate site investigation procedures.
The Institute of Nautical Archaeology
The Institute of Nautical Archaeology is committed to locating, excavating, recording, preserving, and publishing shipwrecks and other archaeological sites of maritime significance all over the world.
Musuem of Underwater Archaeology
Its mission is to assist and promote the use of the Internet by ethical professional, student, and avocational underwater archaeologists. In support of that goal the MUA helps underwater archaeologists present their research to the general public by creating web based museum style exhibits as well as announce their latest projects.
Maritime Archaeology Trust
The Maritime Archaeology Trust engages some of the best researchers and academics in marine archaeology which is why we currently lead, contribute to, and work in partnership on projects with a range of UK and EU organisations and funding bodies.
Thames & Field Mudlarking
Over the past 2,000 years of human activity along the River Thames, countless objects have been intentionally discarded or accidentally dropped in its waters. For millennia, the Thames has been an extraordinary repository of these lost objects, protected and preserved in the dense, anaerobic mud. As the murky waters of the river slowly recede at low tide, the exposed riverbed in London becomes the longest archaeological site in Britain.
The Digital Archaeological Record
The Digital Archaeological Record (tDAR) is an international digital repository for the digital records of archaeological investigations. tDAR’s use, development, and maintenance are governed by Digital Antiquity, an organization dedicated to ensuring the long-term preservation of irreplaceable archaeological data and to broadening the access to these data.
The Institute for Digital Archaeology
The IDA was founded in 2012 by its current Executive Director, Roger Michel of Cambridge Massachusetts, to promote the fusion of new digital technologies and traditional archaeological techniques. As Mr. Michel explained in his keynote address at the organization's very first annual conference in 2013, "the IDA's mission is to encourage a diverse, crowd-sourced and stake-holder driven approach to the stewardship of heritage assets.
Center for Digital Archaeology
We help professionals in cultural resources management and aspiring archaeologists learn the right technologies and tools to make their work practice better, faster, and more competitive. In our in-person workshops and online classes you’ll find relevant topics, taught by expert instructors, and downloadable materials at an affordable cost.
Introspective Digital Archaeology
My main research interests are concerned with the social and philosophical implications of information technologies in archaeology. I am interested in the nature, development, impact and implications of information technologies in relation to the archaeological discipline and their effects on our understanding of the past.
Mnamon: Ancient writing systems in the Mediterranean
Portal for Ancient Writing Systems in the Mediterranean (from the origins to the 6th century A.D.)
CDLI - Cuneiform Digital Library Initiative
The Cuneiform Digital Library Initiative (CDLI) is the form and content of cuneiform inscriptions dating from the beginning of writing, ca. 3350 BC.
Maya-Wörterbuch (Mayan database)
Project Text Database and Dictionary of Classic Mayan. An Interdisciplinary Dictionary of Classic Mayan, based on all known hieroglyphic texts.
digitalEPIGRAPHY is an educational hub for Egyptologists, artists, illustrators, designers, and anybody who is interested in knowing more about digital documentation techniques applied to ancient Egyptian monuments.
Indian Jones and the Last Crusade
Spielberg, Steven, 1946-Ford, Harrison, 1942-
Storage DVDs [Request for Retrieval] ; O91575
Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom
Spielberg, Steven, 1946-Ford, Harrison, 1942-
Storage DVDs [Request for Retrieval] ; PN1997 .I53 2003
Indiana Jones and the raiders of the lost ark
Spielberg, Steven, 1946-;Lucas, George, 1944- et al.
Storage DVDs [Request for Retrieval] ; PN1997 .I53 2012
1999: At an archaeological dig in the ancient city of Hamunaptra, an American serving in the French legion awakens a mummy.
The Mummy Returns
2001: The mummified body of Imhotep is shipped to a museum in London, he once again wakes and terror reigns.
The Mummy: Tomb of the Dragon Emperor
Alex O'Connell, the son of famed mummy fighters Rick and Evy O'Connell, unearths the mummy of the first Emperor of Qin.