Media, Film & Communication: Film & Media

The Academy Film Archive is home to one of the most extensive and diverse motion pictures collections in the world. The hundreds of collections housed at the Archive include Academy Award® nominated films, the annual Oscar® telecasts, documentaries, silent movies, experimental films, film industry-related interviews, behind-the-scenes footage, home movies, and a wide range of international cinema.

This library contains digital movies uploaded by Archive users which range from classic full-length films to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts.

Film Archives Online provides free and easy access to moving image collections of film archives from all over Europe. Works can be searched for by content, filmographic data, and physical characteristics. Search results provide information on the existence and location of the materials as well as contact details to facilitate access.

BBC Archives manages one of the world's largest multimedia archives. Our mission is to preserve content so that it can be re-used. Our vision is to have an open archive, fit for a digital world.

Today, Alexander Street publishes more than 80 collections totalling many millions of pages, audio tracks, videos, images, and playlists. They are concentrating on building the best collections they can.

This collection of newly digitised films is part of the BFI's contribution to the UK-India Year of Culture 2017, in partnership with the British Council.

The National Film Preservation Foundation is helping to save America's film heritage. We support activities nationwide that preserve American films and improve film access for study, education, and exhibition.

The BFI looks after one of the largest and most important collections of film and television in the world. Its teams of experts ensure that the collection is preserved and developed for future generations and made widely accessible to today’s audiences.

The Film Archive of the Deutsche Kinemathek contains works from all eras of German and international filmmaking. This includes examples from all genres of feature and documentary films as well as experimental, ephemeral and amateur films such as home movies, advertising spots and trailers.

Includes 17,000 feature films and short films mainly French, including films deposited under the legal deposit since 1977 and also 3,000 documentaries. Collected, inventoried and safeguarded by the Wealth Management of the CNC.

Asia Pacific Films combined with Alexander Street Press offers more than 600 streaming videos including more than one hundred shorts, dozens of documentaries, and hundreds of feature-length films in a variety of genres, including action, comedy, drama, experimental, horror, and thriller.

Provides access to high quality films of leading British theatre productions as well as behind-the-scenes documentaries and interviews.

Provides real-time resources through recorded TV programmes, live streams and on demand videos. First-time users must register.

A streaming service that provides access to video content sourced from leading suppliers.

Alexander Street are curated, primary-source collections, websites, and streaming media for learning and research.

This collection of 40,000 hours contains thousands of high-quality programs that have had a national impact. The vast majority of this initial American Archive content, however, consists of regional and local programs that document American communities during the last half of the twentieth century and the first decade of the twenty-first.

The UCLA Film & Television Archive is renowned for its pioneering efforts to rescue, preserve and showcase moving image media, and is dedicated to ensuring that the collective visual memory of our time is explored and enjoyed for generations to come.

We collect and preserve the ABC Radio and Television recordings that have documented the cultural life of Australians since the first Radio broadcast in 1932.

The Paley Center for Media is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization that leads the discussion about the cultural, creative, and social significance of television, radio, and emerging platforms, drawing upon its curatorial expertise, an international collection, and close relationships with the media community.

The archive offers a unique footage research and supply service from the many 1,000's of hours of unique film & television material held in the archives.

A global network of broadcast archives.
The World's leading professional association for those engaged in the preservation and exploitation of broadcast archives

Join the most innovative and passionate community online today! Break down language barriers with us and spread the best of global entertainment to millions of other fans around the world!

The SBS is one of the most diverse broadcasters in the world, presenting programs in 70 languages on radio and more than 60 on television and online.

Australia & New Zealand Newsstream offers access to leading Australian and New Zealand newspapers. Combining content from Fairfax Australia and Fairfax New Zealand, News Limited, the Australian Broadcasting Corporation and AAP Newswire; Australia & New Zealand Newsstream provides the very latest local, regional and national news.

The New Zealand Music, Sound & Audio Visual Collection forms part of the New Zealand and Pacific Collection of the Alexander Turnbull Library. New items are added through legal deposit, purchase and donation.

The Presbyterian Research Centre (Archives) is a National Agency of the Presbyterian Church of Aotearoa New Zealand, and it is affiliated with the Hewitson Library.

There are more than 10,000 recordings in the collection. Recordings include interviews with people from throughout New Zealand and the Pacific, of various ethnicities, iwi (tribe) and hapū (sub-tribe), occupations, political affiliations and interests. Talks, readings and events are also covered.

RNZ (Radio New Zealand) is New Zealand's independent public service multimedia organisation and is a Crown entity established under the Radio New Zealand Act 1995. All RNZ podcasts are free.

On AudioCulture, visitors can read about People, Labels, and related Articles, listen to music (via Spotify and Soundcloud), watch music videos (via NZ On Screen and YouTube), listen to interviews and performances (via Radio New Zealand National), view images (photographs, posters, hand-written song lyrics and more).

We hold a large number of oral history and sound recordings in our heritage and regional research collections.
The subject and life history interviews draw on people's lived experiences and memories and are often rich in personal and social history.

Oral History Project. The Birth of Modern Times: 1890-1940
Between 1890 and 1940 some 90,000 people lived in Dunedin's southern suburbs. Spreading out over 'The Flat' they occupied distinctive suburban areas including Caversham - New Zealand's oldest and most densely populated working class community.