Media, Film & Communication: Film, TV & Sound
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.
Film, TV and Sound
- Ngā Taonga Sound & Vision
Ngā Taonga Sound & Vision is a charitable trust. We care for an ever-growing collection of films, radio, television, sound recordings, props, and documents spanning 120 years of Aotearoa New Zealand’s sound and moving image history. - NZ On Screen
NZ On Screen is the online showcase of NZ television, film, music video, and web series. All content is free to view – over 4,500 titles from the beginning of the screen industry to the present day to watch and enjoy. - Kanopy - New Zealand
A streaming service that provides access to video content sourced from leading suppliers. - Kiwi TV
When Alan Roberts tried to find information on TV shows he discovered that many great shows from his childhood like Mortimer's Patch, The Governor, Close to Home, and Under the Mountain were sadly neglected on the Web. Thus he was inspired to develop this site to try and document as much as he could about New Zealand TV shows. - Australia and New Zealand Newsstream (ProQuest)
Australia & New Zealand Newsstream offers access to leading Australian and New Zealand newspapers. Combining content from Fairfax Australia and Fairfax New Zealand, News Limited, the Australian Broadcasting Corporation and AAP Newswire; Australia & New Zealand Newsstream provides the very latest local, regional and national news.
- BBC Archive
BBC Archives manages one of the world's largest multimedia archives. Our mission is to preserve content so that it can be re-used. Our vision is to have an open archive, fit for a digital world. - Alexander Street - India
Today, Alexander Street publishes more than 80 collections totalling many millions of pages, audio tracks, videos, images, and playlists. They are concentrating on building the best collections they can. - National Film Preservation Foundation
The National Film Preservation Foundation is helping to save America's film heritage. We support activities nationwide that preserve American films and improve film access for study, education, and exhibition.
- American Archive of Public Broadcasting
This collection of 40,000 hours contains thousands of high-quality programs that have had a national impact. The vast majority of this initial American Archive content, however, consists of regional and local programs that document American communities during the last half of the twentieth century and the first decade of the twenty-first. - ABC Archives - Australia
We collect and preserve the ABC Radio and Television recordings that have documented the cultural life of Australians since the first Radio broadcast in 1932. - eTV
Provides real-time resources through recorded TV programmes, live streams and on demand videos. First-time users must register.
- National Library Music, Sound and Audio Visual Collection
The New Zealand Music, Sound & Audio Visual Collection forms part of the New Zealand and Pacific Collection of the Alexander Turnbull Library. New items are added through legal deposit, purchase and donation. - Audio Culture NZ
On AudioCulture, visitors can read about People, Labels, and related Articles, listen to music (via Spotify and Soundcloud), watch music videos (via NZ On Screen and YouTube), listen to interviews and performances (via Radio New Zealand National), view images (photographs, posters, hand-written song lyrics and more). - Radio New Zealand
RNZ (Radio New Zealand) is New Zealand's independent public service multimedia organisation and is a Crown entity established under the Radio New Zealand Act 1995. All RNZ podcasts are free.
Audio Visual Databases
- Digital Theatre Plus
Provides access to high quality films of leading British theatre productions as well as behind-the-scenes documentaries and interviews. - eTVProvides real-time resources through recorded TV programmes, live streams and on demand videos. First-time users must register.
- Kanopy
A streaming service that provides access to video content sourced from leading suppliers. - Alexander StreetAlexander Street are curated, primary-source collections, websites, and streaming media for learning and research.
