A database of citations and summaries of academic journals, magazines and trade publications. Includes Marketline company profiles, industry reports, swot analyses, market research reports and detailed company profiles.
Emerald Insight. Books and peer-reviewed journals on all areas of business. Includes literature reviews, book reviews, conference information, interviews, profiles and 'How to...' guides. Other subjects include economics, education, engineering, library and information science, public policy and environmental studies.
A global business information and research tool that aggregates content from a wide range of resources such as newspapers, journals, magazines and newswires. Content is generally full-text although coverage is sometimes selective.
Discover and access New Zealand’s most comprehensive selection of research papers and related resources. This site include peer-reviewed and other research from universities, polytechnics, and research organisations throughout New Zealand.
A whata is a non-carved storehouse of sustenance and can refer to a platform to display the hakari following a long deliberation by a group about the future. It provides us with the analogy for Te Whata, this website, to represent the importance of data as a tool for deliberation, sustenance and wellbeing.
Google Earth is a computer program that renders a 3D representation of Earth based primarily on satellite imagery. The program maps the Earth by superimposing satellite images, aerial photography, and GIS data onto a 3D globe, allowing users to see cities and landscapes from various angles.
Google Trends is a website by Google that analyzes the popularity of top search queries in Google Search across various regions and languages. The website uses graphs to compare the search volume of different queries over time.
ProQuest has partnered with Ancestry.com to create Ancestry® Library Edition, one of the most important genealogical collections available today. It has unparalleled coverage of the United States and the United Kingdom, including census, vital, church, court, and immigration records, as well as record collections from New Zealand, Europe, Australia and other areas of the world!
As newsrooms and resources shrink, the Toolbox plays an important role in providing journalists, students, professors and people in many professions with reliable resources for reporting, editing and verifying complex stories.
The Solutions Journalism Network is leading a global shift in journalism, focused on what the news misses most often: how people are trying to solve problems and what we can learn from their successes or failures.
The need for a sophisticated, multinational corps of investigative reporters has never been greater. We live in a globalized era in which our commerce—and our crimes–are multinational. Resource includes: Data Journalism, reporting tips & tricks, drone journalism and photojournalism.
Available From the 1960s. Discover a wealth of content to set your production apart. Spanning news, sport, culture, celebrities and more, the TVNZ libraries hold the most comprehensive collection of vision capturing New Zealand life, history, people and iconic moments.
The Society of Professional Journalists is the nation’s most broad-based journalism organization, dedicated to encouraging the free practice of journalism and stimulating high standards of ethical behavior.
There are real, sometimes dramatic consequences when people believe and act on information that isn't true. The ability to tell accurate news from fake news is an important skill that you'll use for the rest of your life. This guide will give you strategies for telling fact from fake online and in print, plus a chance to exercise your information literacy skills.
Mata Media is managed and supported by Aotearoa Media Collective, a media company that creates and produces Māori current affairs programmes for radio, tv and the web. At AMC, we believe that telling Māori stories from indigenous perspectives, finding an audience for those stories and supporting the people who tell them are all crucial to the well-being of Māori and New Zealand as a whole.
Te Tiriti o Waitangi – The Treaty of Waitangi is not a single large sheet of paper but a group of nine documents: seven on paper and two on parchment. Together they represent an agreement drawn up between representatives of the British Crown on the one hand and representatives of Māori iwi and hapū on the other.
Once the Waitangi Tribunal has inquired into a claim, it writes a report to the Minister for Māori Development and the claimants explaining its findings and any recommendations it makes. These reports range from short documents dealing with just a single claim or issue up to multi–volume documents covering many claims and a broad range of historical and/or contemporary issues.