Digitised dispatches and reports relating to New Zealand, from selected volumes of the British Parliamentary Papers. This project was supported by a grant from DigitalNZ.
Uses the AUSTLII search engine with free fulltext databases of cases and legislation from the UK, England, Wales, Ireland, Northern Ireland and Scotland, from various dates including Privy Council decisions (1996-) and House of Lords decisions (1996 -). UK legislation (from 1996) is given ‘as passed’ (not consolidated).
The official report of all Parliamentary debates. Find Members, their contributions, debates, petitions and divisions from published Hansard reports dating back over 200 years. Daily debates from Hansard are published on this website the next working day.
Government website. Includes current bills, with Explanatory Memoranda, selected Select Committee Reports, search fulltext Hansard from 2010; search Hansard archive by date from 1988; and other information about the progress of legislation.
Uses the AUSTLII search engine with free fulltext databases of cases and legislation from the UK, England, Wales, Ireland, Northern Ireland and Scotland, from various dates including Privy Council decisions (1996-) and House of Lords decisions (1996 -). UK legislation (from 1996) is given ‘as passed’ (not consolidated).
The Judicial Committee of The Privy Council (JCPC) is the court of final appeal for the UK overseas territories and Crown dependencies, and for those Commonwealth countries that have retained the appeal to Her Majesty in Council or, in the case of Republics, to the Judicial Committee.
A single access point for information relating to civil and criminal courts within Scotland, including the Court of Session, the High Court of Justiciary, the Sheriff Courts, Justice of the Peace Courts, and District Courts. Includes details of significant judgments and details of cases due to call in the Court of Session and the Sheriff Courts.
Full text of every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom, plus important works from the Americas, published between 1701 and 1800.
Full text of every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom, plus important works from the Americas, published between 1701 and 1800. Complements EEBO (Early English Books Online), which covers the period up to 1700
For legal history and genealogy research, the site provides searchable full text of details of 100,000 trials, 1674-1834. The 'Proceedings' were initially published for a popular audience.
Searchable full-text archive of the Times (London) newspaper and its predecessor, the Daily Universal Register. Contains facsimile images of every issue published 1785-2007, including articles, photographs, letters, advertisements.