Marketing: Company, Industry, Consumers - reports & profiles
NOTE: For articles on companies, industries, and consumers, search the databases listed on the Article Databases page of this guide.
COMPANY - reports & profiles
- NZX Company Research This link opens in a new windowLists New Zealand company information and provides a comprehensive and regularly updated current and historical analysis of company data.
- Factiva This link opens in a new windowAccess to a wide range of global and NZ news and business information content. Use the Companies/Markets menu to find company and industry reports.
- Business Market Research Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowContains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from sources including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, and Snapshots.
- New Zealand Companies OfficeSearch the NZ Companies Register for companies, company directors or shareholders.
- Business Source Complete (via EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowUse the 'Company Information' link or select 'Company profiles from 'More'
COUNTRY & INDUSTRY - reports & profiles
- IBISWorld (NZ Industry Reports)An industry report collection that offers insight into the major industries in the New Zealand economy at the 5-digit ANZSIC level. Each report consists of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major companies and more.
- Passport GMID: Global Market Information Database (Euromonitor) This link opens in a new windowProvides business intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers. It offers integrated access to statistics, reports, insightful comment and business information sources.
NOTE: first-time users need to register using an "otago.ac.nz email" address.
- Business Source Complete (via EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowCoverage includes full-text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
- Business Market Research Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowContains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from sources including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, and Snapshots.
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new windowA leading electronic database providing indexing/abstracting and full-text access to scholarly and general interest publications. It combines information from a number of leading online databases with subjects covering: business, law, education, computing, science, technology, engineering, arts, medicine, and religion.
- Factiva This link opens in a new windowAccess to a wide range of global and NZ news and business information content. Use the Companies/Markets menu to find company and industry reports
CONSUMER - reports & profiles
- Passport GMID: Global Market Information Database (Euromonitor) This link opens in a new windowProvides business intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers. It offers integrated access to statistics, reports, insightful comment and business information sources. Coverage is global.
NOTE: first-time users need to register using an "otago.ac.nz email" address.
- Business Source Complete (via EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowCoverage includes full-text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
- OECD Main Economic Indicators This link opens in a new windowPresents comparative statistics that provide an overview of recent international economic developments through the presentation of a wide range of short-term economic indicators for the OECD member countries, 5 area totals and selected non-member countries.