This is the "Home" page of the "Scottish Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Scottish Studies   Tags: english, history, library guide resources, literature, scotland, scottish  

Your guide to the quality information and resources available to help with your Scottish Studies research. This guide will help you find relevant books, journal articles, primary sources online and in local archives, and more!
Last Updated: Apr 8, 2013 URL: http://otago.libguides.com/scottish Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

New Scottish Books

These are the latest new Irish & Scottish books on display in the Recent Arrivals area:

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

New Books by Staff in Scottish Studies

 

Welcome to the Scottish Studies Subject Guide

Welcome to the Scottish Studies Subject Guide!

This guide will help you find relevant articles, books, websites and specialist resources for your research in Scottish Studies.  Please explore the tabs along the top for tips on finding specific types of resources.

Feel free to contact me (Charlotte) if you'd like some support with your research.

Dunedin From Little Paisley. Abbot, Edward Immyns, -1849.

What's New? Eighteenth Century Journals

ECJO

The library now has access to Eighteenth Century Journals: A Portal for Newspapers and Periodicals, c1685-1835.  The purpose of this portal is to make available digitally for the first time unique or extremely rare eighteenth century periodicals, including: The Bee, or Literary Intelligencer, Edinbugh Gazette, The Tatler, The Scots Spy, The Trifler, Farmers Magazine, Nova Scotia Gazette...

  • Eighteenth Century Journals Portal
    Digitised collections of rare journals printed between 1693 and 1835 covering all aspects of eighteenth-century social, political and literary life.
 

What's New? Guide to Scottish Sources at the Hocken Collections

Cover Art
Scottish Sources at the Hocken Collections
The Hocken Collections hold a number of sources relating to individuals and organisations with Scottish origins and connections. This reference guide will help you to find them.

Here to Help

Profile Image
Charlotte Brown
Contact Info
charlotte.brown@otago.ac.nz
+64 3 479 8976

What's New? Nineteenth Century Collections Online!

Nineteenth Century Collections Online

  • Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO)
    NCCO is a multi-year global digitization and publishing program focused on primary source collections of the nineteenth century. Collections are sourced through partnerships with major world libraries as well as specialist libraries, and content includes monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, statistics, and more. The first four collections released are Asia and the West: Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange; British Politics and Society; British Theatre, Music, and Literature: High and Popular Culture; and European Literature, 1790-1840: The Corvey Collection.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip